Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Harp Olympics- Stage 1


Product Description

by Susan McDonald and Linda Wood Rollo

The second book in the Harp Olympics Series, Stage I, is designed for the beginning harpist with basic note-reading and rhythmic skills. A child who has played the piano for one to two years should use this book. Stage I introduces turn-around glisses, four-finger scales, triplets, basic pivots or change of direction, and sixths, sevenths and octaves. In the Games and Drills section, the student will review note-reading, practice rhythm counting, and increase their understanding of pedals and levers, music signs and symbols, and improvisation. The student is introduced to the Circle of Fifths and sight-reading. Many Brain Drills and Home Games reinforce new and old material.

As with all of the Harp Olympics books, qualifying Marathons at the end of each book will serve as a review of the Material covered and be an incentive for the student to progress to the following stage. A special certificate is included, signifying a certain level of accomplishment, to be given to the student upon completion of each book.

All pieces composed or arranged by Susann McDonald or Linda Wood Rollo.


Solos in Stage I include:

  • Chinese Moon
  • Little Waltz
  • Leap Frog
  • Dreaming
  • The Cuckoo
  • Carnival Suite
  • Scarborough Fair
  • Away in a Manger
  • Silent Night
  • Chanukah, Chanukah

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review



Connect with us: Facebook YouTube Instagram Pinterest