Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Harp Olympics- Stage 2


Product Description

by Susan McDonald and Linda Wood Rollo

Stage II is the third book in the Harp Olympics Series. Material introduced in this book includes: three-finger rolled chords, advanced turn-around glissandi, three-finger inversions, sliding and three and four-finger arpeggios. In Games and Drills, students progress in sight-reading,improvisation and dynamic expression, and increase their vocabulary of music symbols and terms. Ties and slurs are introduced, as well as transposing.

As with all of the Harp Olympics books, qualifying Marathons at the end of each book will serve as a review of the material covered and be an Incentive for the student to progress to the following stage. A special certificate is included, signifying a certain level of accomplishment, to be given to the student upon completion of each book.

Most pieces arranged by Susann McDonald and Linda Wood Rollo.


Solos in Stage II include:

  • Harvest Song (Folk Song)
  • Le Garton Courageux (Gurlitt)
  • Song of the Alps (McDonald)
  • Ay, Chapanecas, Ay, Ay (Folk Song)
  • Barcarolle (Offenbach)
  • Minuet (Rousseau)
  • Theme from The Entertainer (Joplin)
  • Amazing Grace (Folk Hymn)
  • Kum-Ba-Ya (Folk Hymn)
  • Petite Etude (Rogers)
  • Dragonfly in the Sunshine (Reinecke)
  • The Harp That Once Through Tara's Halls (Irish Traditional)


Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review



Connect with us: Facebook YouTube Instagram Pinterest